What My Kids Say

So I’m sitting in the bed surfing the net looking for decorating ideas when I realize Simon is staring at me. He then points at my stomach and asks,”Why is your stomach so big?” I gasped, mortified. He then whispers to Alvin, “I think mom is pregnant.”

What? Kids are too honest for me.  Sure I can stand to lose about 15  lbs, but I hardly look PREGNANT. *sigh* I guess it’s time to blow the dust off of my yoga mat and make use of that gym membership.

Also, I need to teach my chipmunk how to NEVER address a woman’s weight in her presence if he has any plans of ever getting and staying married.

One response to “What My Kids Say

  • syreena

    LOL yet again… The hubs and I just order Insanity on Amazon and I am sooooo not looking forward to starting it but I kinda am at the same time so that little guys like yours dont call me out in public..lol

Leave a Reply

